Update on the Blog’s Status

Wow…did NOT expect this. One exclusive unboxing for a tertiary product from Wizards of the Coast and I get more pageviews in a single day than I did the entire time I was updating this blog regularly. And not even on that page. So I’ve decided to start updating this blog again, and I’m going to try to stick to a proper schedule again. Not entirely sure what that schedule will be yet, but expect to see more content on here starting next week.

I’m shifting the blog from focusing on new DMs to being more broad in teaching the art of Dungeonmastering in general. It’s part art and part craft and it requires a lot of skill. Some people seem born with the ability, and some learn the hard way through experience. I’m going to try to share my 20 year experience in running games of various systems and genres with various sizes and style to make things easier on you. Hopefully, your games (be they Dungeons and Dragons, Pathfinder, Shadowrun, Call of Cthulhu, MechWarrior, Eclipse Phase, Paranoia, or anything else) will run more smoothly and be more fun for everyone involved.

And for all you new readers out there, feel free to comment on anything. If you think I suck, tell me exactly why so that this blog can improve. I’m only doing this for you, so if there’s something you don’t like, let me know or it won’t get better.

And thanks for checking out Dungeon Mastery.

Published in: on December 9, 2011 at 8:01 AM  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://newdm.wordpress.com/2011/12/09/update-on-the-blogs-status/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

